It's so neat to read that last time I blogged here, we were in Idaho and found a great place and then now we have purchased that place with the guest house and all, and we are driving there over 4 days with our pets and horses!! Then there's that ugly Mitochondrial Disease stuff I blogged about here last. Yeah, well, it's here for good, and Dr. Koenig thinks it is a mitochondrial DNA depletion syndrome. Testing for which type now. We know this move will give Addie and Garrett so much more energy and freedom.  Oscar and I are en route from Gonzales, Louisiana to Homedale, Idaho, and we are staying in a neat horse-friendly bed and breakfast in Weatherford, Texas tonight. Tomorrow we will drive to Colorado Springs. Tuesday takes us to Salt Lake City, and then a 6 hour drive Wednesday takes us into Homedale, Idaho...HOME!!! Well, kind of home. It was very bitter sweet to leave Louisiana today.
Garrett is with my parents in Alabama, and Addie and Ainslee are staying with Oscar's parents. I fly home to LA on Thursday, and then my mom flies Garrett to New Orleans to meet me Friday, and Saturday morning Oscar's mom flies with the kiddos and me to Idaho!! We should have a fun trip!!


I am back to blog here because the Blogspot site is giving me fits when I try to attach photos, and I have three I want to post tonight. Here they are!!! 

Ernie and Lucy Grazing at Pecan Bottom Tanch
Weatherford, Texas

Picture

Pecan Bottom Ranch B & B

Picture

God is my pilot, but today Remi was my co-pilot!!

Picture
8/29/2010 08:22:11 pm

Hey, LOVE the pics--sorry youre having trouble with Blogger. Sometimes its slow loading and if the photo is horizontal then it might get cut off so youll have to make it smaller. Of course it all depends on your layout and how many columns you have. But I havent had any problems adding them. You can email me and I might be able to help.

WOW, youve moved! I can imagine how emotional you are about that even though you both know it will be much better for the kids. Its hard leaving those you love and the house with all those precious memories. I had a hard time just moving all of us just 12 miles north! I still miss the house I brought my babies home to. I pray the cooler weather helps!

Im so behind with the blogging, been away from the computer for awhile. We just got back from vacationing in Hawaii, so nice to get away. BUT Im back and look forward to your updates! HUGS to all your littleones tonight. Thinking about you-
Heidi & Jack.

Reply



Leave a Reply.