I decided I have so many wonderful photos I never have posted. So here are a few random ones I want to share!
Picture
Garrett riding at sunset.
Picture
Happy Birthday Sarah!!! 13 chocolate covered strawberries....one for each year we have loved and adored you!!
Picture
Addie and Ainslee at New Iberia Air Show where Daddy-o flew in for an f-15 static display. Weather was yuck, but the girls had their faces painted! FUN TIME!!
Picture
Does this dog bed make me look BIG???? -Camper
Picture
I LOVE these girls!!!!!!!!!
Picture
And how can I NOT love this pitiful face??
5/6/2010 05:18:52 pm

(((Clara-Leigh))) I dont know what to say...As a Mother, I feel your pain completely. When your littleman had his tube removed, I was so happy for you. I even thought to myself, why couldnt that be us someday? It gave me some hope that Jack would make strides in eating and all this would be put behind us.

Its heartbreaking to know your littlones are struggling health wise. We're seeing more with our daughter too these days, as much as I try to remain in denial.

I pray the biopsy will give you both answers, but then I pray Mito isnt the answer either. BUT also know having it will help you get what they need and you can finally put the searching behind you. A diagnoses is bittersweet. For me, as hard as it was (and is) at least we knew and Jack wouldnt have to be put through anymore uneccessary tests or procedures. Wow, I just read this paragraph, and Im all over the place! sorry. But Im sure you know what Im saying.

BTW, Garretts incision is a doozy! WOW, it looks big, but then maybe its because he has those little legs. He's certainly looking older, taller and yes, thinner. Do you remember that post years ago when Jack was about 4 1/2, when I posted those before & after pictures of his body? How it seems in just 1 year, his whole body tranformed. His legs were tiny, his arms were scrawny, the lordosis, knee hyperextesion ect.. Its like he lost all his muscle bulk. I was never sure if this was because he was looking more like a "boy" and was coming out of that rounder toddler look or what! But it was so noticable. When we first saw Dr. Saneto, he said he had the typical body of that of a child with a nueromuscular disease. You describe Jack to a tee (minus the belly!)

Anyway, Im taking up the whole page here. I wish your blog was a blogger site so I could be reminded of your postings (follow me sign up) So I could remember to keep updated more on your littleones. Just know Im thinking about you, and understand youre in a scary place right now. Ssnding you all lots of hugs and continued prayers--good to see you on the Mito board now, keep us updated.
Heidi & Jack
(YES, would LOVE to get together someday!) Are you moving all those horses too?! love you girl, xoxox.

Reply



Leave a Reply.